Connection and Love…

I have been feeling quite removed lately from what is inherently important to me… connection and love.

Sky Heart

Connection and Love, a poem by The Universe.

Moving back to Arizona after being so far away for so long has left me somewhat disjointed with my sense of emotional and psychological connection. I’ve been distancing myself in order to spend more time worrying about acquiring wealth and  how to sustain a certain quality of life instead of living a quality life with the wealth I’ve got. Maybe the time difference still has me seeing things backwards.

Anyways, I just saw the movie I Am after being encouraged by a new friend, and it reminded me that connection and love are not necessarily things I have to work extra hard to get. Simply the fact of our being means we are all interconnected. The basic elements of our planet and physical bodies connects us. Our energy connects. Our thoughts and actions connect us. This connection can be acted out as love, care, sympathy, and understanding.

So, what was I stressing about all along? Why worry so much about the superficial physicality of separateness, when intrinsic fulfillment actually goes deeper. It begins with recognizing our intention to connect and love. It seems my challenge is to accept that the connection and love are reaching up towards me even when I stubbornly refuse to believe that it exists.

About Tesz Millan

I am a professional singer of stage, radio, and television and love the process of giving life to my other passion - writing. Being a freelance copywriter, singer, and all around entrepreneur gives me the passion to live my life to the fullest everyday.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Connection, Grateful, Love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

