Under Pressure…

“Pushing down on me, pressing down on you, no man ask for…”

Pressured

"A Somewhat Good Problem To Have..."

Not realizing that the universe would continue to provide me with exactly what I asked for, I have been literally bombarded with request after request for services as a copywriter since the beginning of August.

You’re probably thinking, “Wow. Lucky b*&%$.”

But seriously, it got to a point where I was like, “Ok. What else is going to come up from the cracks in my sofa?!” Not all requests were for new business, so to speak. A lot of deadlines came up from past projects with deadlines I had naively agreed on, not realizing the precious time needed to complete revisions, rethink a problem or redefine my line of creativity.

You’re probably thinking I’m complaining with no basis for legitimate qualm. But alas, I do woe some me, people.

But in order to not seem like an ungrateful piece of cake, I will say that I have learned a valuable lesson quite well. DE-LE-GATE and COM-MU-NI-CATE. If I continue to take on and take on and take on and take on without piecemeal-ing the pie or letting people know I need more time to successfully complete a project, then there is no room left for “me” time, or space to even breath, eat or take a poop.

Running from one project to the other simply to meet deadlines seriously sucks the big one. And it’s a lesson I am learning slowly, but certainly. I am absolutely honored to have to learn a lesson like this. Truly. But I hope it’s a lesson I only have to encounter once.

About Tesz Millan

I am a professional singer of stage, radio, and television and love the process of giving life to my other passion - writing. Being a freelance copywriter, singer, and all around entrepreneur gives me the passion to live my life to the fullest everyday.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Grateful, Movement, Realization and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

