Home Base…

Too much is enough. With time to breathe comes a time to see.

landing home

"Landing Home."

While sitting at the local bread company this week waiting for an appointment, I decided it was time to just breathe. Yes, it’s still early in the week and already I need a breather. Ever have a day that turns to a week that turns into months of insecurity? When do you finally stop and get off the ride and realize this just wasn’t for me in the first place. Ever attach yourself to a problem that had nothing to do with you?

As I reflect on a chance meeting that developed into months of unclear thoughts and some strange moments, I still have no way of explaining I feel a sense of ease. I’m okay with letting go of something that wasn’t even mine to work on. In a way there was no better way to get to today without all the twist and turns that developed into this moment.

I am transported into the young version of myself. The inner child forever refuses to take no for answer. That amazing part of oneself that can stay on task no matter what, knowing all that matters is now. Sometimes it takes a certain situation to make you come back to home base where you belong. Find that cozy, happy place that keeps you feeling forever curious for more. Some would describe it as inner bliss or a moment of Zen. I now call it my moment to just breathe. While everything seemed unclear and ridiculous up until today, I can now say my chance to come back to the beginning where the child in me lives unfazed by all the chaos around me, is a true moment to see.

Ahhhh.

~ Elisa Estes

About Tesz Millan

I am a professional singer of stage, radio, and television and love the process of giving life to my other passion - writing. Being a freelance copywriter, singer, and all around entrepreneur gives me the passion to live my life to the fullest everyday.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Change, Connection, Grateful, Letting Go, Love, Movement, Realization, Stillness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Home Base…

  1. Mr Cashie says:

    The good news is you are a survivor by nature. The bad news is that this economy is as sticky a wicket as I’ve ever seen. If you would like to share some writing , I would be happy to give you some feedback. Just remember you are so awesome that even a bad economy will not hold you back.

  2. Tesz Millan says:

    Yes! The reason why we are here is because we are survivors! Our ancestors persevered and gave us what we needed to get through the ups and downs of our evolutionary economy. So, I guess you can say we’ll see you on the other side!

Leave a Reply

