A Different View…

I had the opportunity to take a different look at life…

franciscan renewal center labyrinth

"Tesz Was Here..."

I saw it at the Franciscan Renewal Center. We happened to be there for a meeting, but afterwards my business partner talked me into taking a quick visit to the outdoor Labyrinth located north of the Center’s residential area. She told me to ask myself a question before entering and that an answer would present itself at the end of my walk.

So in all my glorious seriousness I breathed and asked myself about trust. How do I trust more in life? How do I reach down inside to find the peace and quiet that comes with knowing all will be well? That I need not interfere with the push and pull of the Universe. That all my meddling is in vain because my path already has it in for me to live a life filled with goodness.

Lately, I’ve come face to face quite often with the uncertainty of letting go and letting be. My mind takes over to make sure every detail is as it “should be” so I can go along knowing that no dark surprises will jump out and take me off my path. I’m holding fast to the ideas of what feels safe and familiar and grasping for solid ground to know what steps to take and how to move forward, move on, move away.

And so with the labyrinth, I asked about this obsession with needing certainty, security and knowing. And do you want to know what the labyrinth told me? It said, “We’re all on the same path, and that path is not linear but circular. Sometimes one is closer to the center than others. Sometimes you’re brought away again. Sometimes you reach your goal and can do nothing else but question what you’re doing there, turn around and go back. But we’re all moving forward and we’re all reaching for the same thing. Completion. Understanding. Togetherness.

“Focus not so much on where others are or what they are doing on their paths. Honor each person. Love them for who they are and where they are. Give them the space to keep moving. And do the very same for yourself. Honor and love yourself and the path you are on. When it is all done, come out and see your path for what it is – a circular path of self-discovery. This is your journey. This is your life. See its simplicity and trust that this is all it is. The simplest way to know yourself completely.”

About Tesz Millan

I am a professional singer of stage, radio, and television and love the process of giving life to my other passion - writing. Being a freelance copywriter, singer, and all around entrepreneur gives me the passion to live my life to the fullest everyday.
This entry was posted in Connection, Letting Go, Love, Movement, Question, Realization, Stillness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Different View…

  1. Right on. Very well said. Thanks. Keep Blogging. Keep Writing.

  2. Wow, so simple so right on… Love your writing and insights, thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

