M.R.S. The Loop-Di-Loop of Life…

What’s up, Mercury Retrograde?!

mercury retrograde sense of humor

"Thanks a bunch MRS! Not!"

So the first time I heard about this thing called “Mercury Retrograde” was when I was perusing the posts of Facebook and saw the following advice:

“Beware the Mercury Retrograde! Virgos (that’s me) will be going into analytical overdrive, and begin reconsidering every move and decision. Don’t make any big changes this weekend. Just relax and meditate.”

At the time I was in such disarray that I could barely read the post through my tears. Yes. I was a ridiculous, sobbing mess. I couldn’t keep anything together, least of all myself. Documents would go missing. Cell phones and keys that were in my hand one second would suddenly disappear into thin air. I was constantly delayed, pushed back, hung up.

I was not a happy camper. AT ALL.

But I can assure you I was not suffering from PMS (or insanity – I hope). I was suffering from M.R.S. MERCURY RETROGRADE SYNDROME.

So in these phases of planetary movement, I can only sit with the local paper stretched out over my head and wait. Hoping and praying in a tiny whisper that the sky doesn’t come tumbling down around me.

And then during a few brief moments of reflection (such as when I blog), I roll my eyes and remember, “Ahh, yes. The Universe DOES have a sense of humor after all.”

Ha Ha, Universe. I guess the joke is on us. We really don’t have any control over anything, do we?

About Tesz Millan

I am a professional singer of stage, radio, and television and love the process of giving life to my other passion - writing. Being a freelance copywriter, singer, and all around entrepreneur gives me the passion to live my life to the fullest everyday.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Change, Letting Go, Movement, Realization, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to M.R.S. The Loop-Di-Loop of Life…

  1. Pingback: Cuz I’ve Got To Have Faith… | TESZ MILLAN * COPYWRITER

Leave a Reply

