A Gift…

New Year’s Resolution 2012:
Be more conscious and caring about TIME.

So delicate, precious and irreplaceable...

As I take my first baby steps into the new year, I can’t help but ask what I could do differently to make the new 365 more pleasant and enriching. I have one answer:

Quality time.
Create more of it, recognize it when it’s here and protect it like my life depends on it…
BECAUSE IT DOES.

We’re so eager to make a quick BIG buck. Get the right job, save your dollars and euros, and feel the thrill of exchanging it for physicals like food, clothing and mobility. So we achieve and strategize our way to reigning in the buck, but did we ever stop to think for one second about the most valuable commodity we all have, but are losing every single minute of our existence?

Time.

As we become a faster, more sophisticated world, we find ourselves throwing our time away like pearls to the pigs. Giving away each precious, irreplaceable moment to deadlines, running around, and repetitive nonsense that convinces us we are safe to believe we are invincible and not going anywhere.

But we are going somewhere whether we choose to recognize it or not. Our reserve of time is dwindling down with each tick of the clock and it’s not coming back. There is no such thing as 12% interest. We can’t quadruple our investment no matter how hard we try. I can’t work the best or worst job to earn anymore of it.

Time is a priceless gift that no one can give to you except yourself. What will you do with it? How will you spend it?

About Tesz Millan

I am a professional singer of stage, radio, and television and love the process of giving life to my other passion - writing. Being a freelance copywriter, singer, and all around entrepreneur gives me the passion to live my life to the fullest everyday.
This entry was posted in Realization and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Gift…

  1. Priceless gift time is yes. I plan on spending more time in nature and just “Being”. Hanging out with friends and creating my life one moment at a time. Beautiful! Just love how you always make me think.

    • Tesz Millan says:

      I’ve taken on so much of your advice, Angel. I’ve created a schedule for my day to make sure I take the important breaks throughout the day to give my body and soul a quick rest and I’m also spending more time outdoors. I feel how I still fight it, though. Baby steps! One at a time!

  2. Pingback: Cuz I’ve Got To Have Faith… | TESZ MILLAN * COPYWRITER

Leave a Reply

