Bacon Bits…

My top 5+ favorite bits about Bacon…

orange cat we call bacon

"Too Cool For School."

1. We named Bacon after I expressed to Matt how I would love to have a little pig as a pet. I had the pleasure of meeting a small litter in Germany, and they are the sweetest, most loving creatures. Matt’s sick sense of humor took hold and he blurted out, “Wouldn’t it be great to name our little pet pig ‘Bacon’?” That’s when we found the name for our future pack member.

2. When he was really little he would come into my office and either jump into my lap or crawl underneath the desk for a little cat nap. When he decided to stay under the desk, he would allow me to gently put my feet on him. It was like a little foot warmer while I worked. He no longer lets me use him as a foot rest.

3. Before we let him become an outdoor cat, he would go BALLISTIC at least once a day. Here’s a brief definition of the word. It’s pretty much right on point with what would happen to the Bacon-ator.
Ballistic (adjective): Denoting or relating to the flight of projectiles after power has been cut off, moving under their own momentum and the external forces of gravity and air resistance.

4. At times he’ll cuddle, curve himself into some nook of your body and then softly lay a paw on you. Like a caring hand that just has to have a little more contact.

5. He thinks he’s a dog. No joke. We rescued him as a little kitten and he was raised with our dog Blue. So it is possible for cat and dog to live peacefully under one roof. They are usually seen hanging out together, as Blue has finally learned to tolerate him. Every once in a while Bacon will walk too close to one of Blue’s new toys or dog treats and receive a warning growl. But Bacon simply continues to walk past and give Blue an affectionate swipe of his tail.

cat and dog

"C is for Cat. D is for Dog. T is for Together."

One more Bacon Bit because he’s just such a rad cat…
Bacon goes on morning walks with Blue. As soon as Matt starts getting ready to leave the house, Bacon is right there at the carport door, waiting patiently to have a little stroll with his pack. He’ll trail behind or speed ahead and then lay on the ground in feline bliss. And he’s really chatty on the walks. Normally he won’t meow unless he’s annoyed with the way you’re petting him or if he wants a treat. But on the walks, he turns into Chatty Cathy.

walking with blue and bacon

"Early Morning Stroll With Chatty Cathy."

Yes. Like all good Americanos, I do enjoy me some Bacon.

About Tesz Millan

I am a professional singer of stage, radio, and television and love the process of giving life to my other passion - writing. Being a freelance copywriter, singer, and all around entrepreneur gives me the passion to live my life to the fullest everyday.
This entry was posted in Love, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bacon Bits…

  1. Kelli says:

    Love it! Bacon and Blue — suburban warriors.

  2. I love your play on words and really enjoy Matt’s sick sense of humor. Shine on!

  3. Heather says:

    I just love this post! Bacon & Blue…makes me want a salad…

Leave a Reply

