A Fireless Dragon…

Sheesh, the Feng Shui lady wasn’t kidding…

Upon receiving an invitation from my friend Angel Lightworker from Lightworkers Gifts to join her at a Chinese New Year celebration, I grew curious to know what goodies 2012 had in store. Angel sent me an email that trailed on and on into digital space, giving me precise details as to the coordinates of my home, what to expect in terms of fortune, and provided me with advice concerning how to deal with the year ahead.

The news was not comforting.

According to the Feng Shui expert who sent out this email, 2012 is set to be a financially challenging year. When I caught wind of this I thought, “The last couple of years were deemed challenging with the housing crisis and the whimpering economy. What more doom and gloom can we expect?”

Well, her take on it is that 2012 is the year of the Dragon. Ooooooooh, supposed to be impressive, right? Well, the issue with this year’s Dragon is that it has no fire. Like a can-can girl with no make-up, no high heels. Or a president without his suit and cabinet of advisors. They’re grand in title and appearance, but are missing the fundamental piece that makes them paramount. So, apparently, a dragon without its fire is just a deadweight.

“Brilliant,” I thought in the most deadpan tone my brain could muster.

The big deal with the dragon having no fire is that a great deal of effort is going to be needed to allow things to take off, and consequently, money is just going to go flying out the window without much to replenish the source.

How right could she be? I mean, it’s all a bunch of hocus-pocus, right?

So far, in my world of little worlds, Benjamin Franklin seems to have risen from the dead and sprouted ginormous wings. Over the last several days I’ve managed to snag a camera controlled traffic ticket for turning left after the light turned yellow, costing me several hundred dollars, and yes, oh yes. I’ve finally collided with the U.S. tax system for the first time since returning from Europe. Ahhh… the bliss of taxes and watching the money you tucked away for special moments be sacrificed to a very special moment indeed. Tax season.

It’s only the middle of February, and I’m hoping that the Dragon can find some matches in a guest bathroom somewhere or borrow a lighter from a good friend. I’m in need of some fire… It’s cold without the company of good ol’ Ben.

About Tesz Millan

I am a professional singer of stage, radio, and television and love the process of giving life to my other passion - writing. Being a freelance copywriter, singer, and all around entrepreneur gives me the passion to live my life to the fullest everyday.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Movement, Question, Stillness, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Fireless Dragon…

  1. Visionkeeper says:

    Yes Tesz…We are in for the time of our life. The economy will crash soon and that is why so many people have been stocking up on necessities. If there is no money to gas up delivery trucks and send them cross country the store shelves will be bare in a day. Get some extras in to hold you over until we start the generator going. Do some dressing up in your money corners of your home. it could be quite a long haul ahead….Best of luck….VK

Leave a Reply

