I Work Out…

Whoa. I had no idea I had muscles there…

sexy and i know it

"Wiggle."

Every move. Every breath. Every thought.
Every single one of them.
I feel. Yikes.

Recently I ventured back into the wonderful world of working out. I haven’t consistently trained my body for over a year. One year and 3 months to be exact. The voice in my head kept nagging me to go for that early morning run. Join a yoga studio. Finally turn in that killer 2-year membership deal I purchased back in 2011. Yet I stubbornly resisted.

Well, my will finally overcame my inner mule. At the invitation of a friend who owns the wellness studio In2One, I joined the Thursday night TaeDaGa class (Tae Kwan Do meets Dance meets Yoga). It was here that I began the beautiful burn of my muscles. A few days after excruciating soreness, I bounded towards the nearest gym and cashed in that membership deal. And I’m slowly, and more than certainly, being reintroduced to parts of my body that have been asleep for way too long.

I realize now how much I’ve missed being active. I plain and simple forgot how to take care of myself. I neglected the art, the pure joy of giving back to my body. I left my temple in ruin and boy, is there hell to pay. I’m shaky. Soft. Weaker than I have been in years.

And determined to climb my way back. One sweat, grunt, and muscle ache at a time.

Returning to fitness is a true celebration. A way to praise the priceless gift of good health (both inside and out) and strengthen the very foundation that takes me where I want to go.

You coming with?

About Tesz Millan

I am a professional singer of stage, radio, and television and love the process of giving life to my other passion - writing. Being a freelance copywriter, singer, and all around entrepreneur gives me the passion to live my life to the fullest everyday.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Change, Movement and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Work Out…

  1. Heather says:

    Coming with. Started at my new gym today. First workout made me puke. I didn’t know my inner thighs could be tortured by a body ball. Yes, things hurt that probably shouldn’t hurt, but I feel like it is my body coming out of slumber!

    • Tesz Millan says:

      So incredibly proud of you, Ms. Heather. With your resilience, you’re going to shape and carve that BOD of yours into a work of art, just like your smile! Keep it up, girl!

Leave a Reply

