One Gloriously Full Year…

A year ago tomorrow I will have been blogging regularly for one gloriously full year…

candle 1 of year

"ONE"

When I jumped into social media after much self-justified hemming and hawing, I dared to ask myself the question, “Should I start blogging?”

My sister had a blog at the time, and I always found her posts to be quite profound and soul-stirring. They blended personal experience, intellectual wisdom, and witty pictures that cleverly summed up the general theme of the post. I remember asking her about the purpose of her blog. She simply replied, “I write whenever I feel like it. No pressure. No hidden agenda. I’m more often surprised when someone comments or tells me they’ve been reading it.”

With these words circling my head like vultures ready to pick at my brain, I made the leap and created my platform on April 22nd, 2011. For some reason, I made a pact with myself that day:

“Blog every Wednesday, come rain or come shine.”
I haven’t missed one Wednesday since.

There were some days when I would’ve rather thrown my computer out of the window than write a blog post. I definitely went through the motions and moods of my desire to write. Some days it flowed like honey from the hive, and other days it plopped out like a constipated 73-year-old.

One thing I can say for sure is that I’m sure darn happy I kept with it. It’s my constant and my homing beacon. I can gauge where I’m at. See where I’ve been. And continue to dream about where I’m going.

All because I blog. Cheers to a very happy 1st of many…

About Tesz Millan

I am a professional singer of stage, radio, and television and love the process of giving life to my other passion - writing. Being a freelance copywriter, singer, and all around entrepreneur gives me the passion to live my life to the fullest everyday.
This entry was posted in Celebration, Fun, Grateful, Love, Realization and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to One Gloriously Full Year…

  1. gambo1 says:

    And we thank you for your commitment and your words.

  2. gambo1 says:

    And we thank you for your commitment and your words. They make a difference.

  3. Visionkeeper says:

    Congratulations Tesz!!! Glad you kept going and stayed with it. Yes It can be hard to get up the energy to do it at times, but the spirit within soars when we make the effort…Nice job! VK

  4. …and I, those close to you, and all who have had the honor of being in your presence are proud, thankful, and greatful that there is One Like You in our lives.

    • Tesz Millan says:

      Honored, Mr. Moore. Thank goodness for the Internet, because I don’t know how I’d deal with losing you to the distance. How I miss my loved ones in good ol’ Europe. Sending you love…

Leave a Reply

