A Moment In Love…

Breathtaking how we’re given exactly what we need…

sherrree valentine daines

“A Quiet Moment” by Sherree Valentine Daines

I was frantically trying to pick up my day, getting my errands run off my list, and fervently revving my life back into order, when a slight miscalculation left me with unexpected time at my neighborhood Costco. Normally I’m in and out of this cacophonous block of “stuff”-filled concrete, but today I was not so lucky. I had about an hour and a half to idle away, sans book, sans distraction. And I didn’t feel like shopping. There was room for anything to happen. And yes, when you’re “given” time like this, even miraculous moments can happen at your local bulk warehouse.

Yesterday, I received a lovely email from my dear friend, Jonathan. In it, he shared that he had thought of me the entire time he watched the latest vlog from the effervescent Marie Forleo. I actually had received the same video from Marie’s newsletter that same day, and like all the other emails I get from her, it got scrolled over along with all the other emails I had yet to look through. But the combination of Jonathan’s email and my unexpected, unplanned, unwilling space left me with a marvelous opportunity. The opportunity to watch Marie’s interview with Mastin Kipp.

During the 28-minutes we shared together, I met numerous affirmations to the questions I had been blogging about for the past 14 months. Mastin publishes The Daily Love, and if you want to know what this guy does – it’s all in the title. He publishes love daily. And even when he was just starting off, and barely anyone knew who he was, he practiced, and chose, and forged ahead daily in love. That was the message I was meant to hear this morning, regardless of where I was or what I had intended to do with my day. And while I watched the video, the world around me grew quiet. And I was engrossed in the abundance of possibility that surrounds me.

Today, I share this video with you. May it fill you, as it did me. And give you back the wings you simply forgot belonged to you all along.

If it moves you, share it forward.

About Tesz Millan

I am a professional singer of stage, radio, and television and love the process of giving life to my other passion - writing. Being a freelance copywriter, singer, and all around entrepreneur gives me the passion to live my life to the fullest everyday.
This entry was posted in Connection, Faith, Grateful, Letting Go, Love, Realization, Stillness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Moment In Love…

  1. Visionkeeper says:

    Thanks Tesz…Great info! I really enjoyed the daily love website and signed up. Wonderful video as well. I always enjoy being inspired and learning new ways to improve upon myself. Glad you put your free time to good use 🙂 VK

  2. Beautiful and inspiring! I LOVE whe he said God’s response was that Faith was as small as that little room, but it was enough. Faith as small as a mustard seed can move mountains. I actually read a devotion to my yoga class that resonates with the message here (I think). Here it is, in case you are interested. 🙂

    I am all around you, like a cocoon of Light. My Presence with you is a promise, independent of your awareness of Me. Many things can block this awareness, but the major culprit is worry. My children tend to accept worry as an inescapable fact of life. However, worry is a form of unbelief; it is anathema to Me.

    Who is in charge of your life? If it is you, then you have good reason to worry. But if it is I, then worry is both unnecessary and counterproductive. When you start to feel anxious about something, relinquish the situation to Me. Back off a bit, redirecting your focus to Me. I will either take care of the problem Myself or show you how to handle it. In this world you will have problems, but you need not lose sight of Me.

    Then Jesus said to his disciples: “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat; or about your body, what you will wear. Life is more than food, and the body more than clothes. Consider the ravens: They do not sow or reap, they have no storeroom or barn; yet God feeds them. And how much more valuable you are than birds! Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life? Since you cannot do this very little thing, why do you worry about the rest? “Consider how the lilies grow. They do not labor or spin. Yet I tell you, not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these. If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today, and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, how much more will he clothe you, O you of little faith! And do not set your heart on what you will eat or drink; do not worry about it… But seek his kingdom, and these things will be given to you as well.”
    —Luke 12:22–31

    “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” John 16:33

    • Tesz Millan says:

      Thank you for your words, Stephanie. That same part of the interview was one of my favorites as well! The part about “being enough” is incredible. It’s so accepting and caring of where you are in that very moment. As long as there is the slightest hint, the smallest seed of hope, anything is possible.

Leave a Reply

