Waiting…

. . .

sitting still

“Meet the stillness…”

What do you do when your dreams manifest themselves so crystal clear in your mind they seem like a tangible extension of your reality, but yet you’re told to wait for them to come true? Or better still – you finally make that important telephone call, trying your best to eradicate the sound of desperation in your voice asking for that last bit of essential information, only to be met with voicemail and cruel, empty silence.

In those tumultuous moments, I enter into a sort of perplexed mode of fight or flight. I’m tensed and ready to spring into action at a millisecond’s notice, but become so jittery I’m about to crawl out of my own skin.

Yes, this is the torture of waiting.

I’ve experienced a lot of waiting recently. As a matter of fact, I’m still waiting. But I’m definitely closer than I’ve ever been to what I’ve wanted for so long, what I’ve been searching for, what I’ve dreamed about for years and years. It’s just a few short moments away, and then it’ll be here. The wait will be over. Time will move on and I’ll break through to another set of circumstances and revelations.

I am perfecting the art of waiting, and I literally can’t wait. Not patiently, and most certainly, not peacefully. But wait, I shall. For the reward is endlessly sweeter when we are given the time and the space to truly covet what importance it really holds in our lives.

Till next week… When we are finally on the other side of waiting.

About Tesz Millan

I am a professional singer of stage, radio, and television and love the process of giving life to my other passion - writing. Being a freelance copywriter, singer, and all around entrepreneur gives me the passion to live my life to the fullest everyday.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Celebration, Change, Faith, Movement, Stillness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Waiting…

  1. Heather Dopson says:

    I just experienced the waiting game and it isn’t fun…. Until you come our the other side – victorious!

  2. Visionkeeper says:

    Don’t know what you are waiting for and I surely hope for you it comes just as you desire it to be. Until then, make the waiting far easier by always remembering that the universe has its own timing and all things are as they should be. Your waiting has a purpose. Here is a good quote to ponder: Blessings….VK
    ” If something doesn’t happen for you, it doesn’t mean its never going to happen, it just means you’re not ready for it.”

    • Tesz Millan says:

      You’re absolutely right. I had another opportunity that was similar, and it totally didn’t work out. Now I’m at a place where I’m waiting for something so much better.

      Looking back on what could have been, I’m so grateful that it didn’t work out because I wouldn’t be where I am now.

  3. Rich Largman says:

    Win or lose, it is all part of the path to get you to what is next. I love that you want it so badly that you have manifested the opportunity. That is the power of being human.

    I imagine the Buddhist “thing” to say would be to enjoy the waiting, that is in fact the experience of waiting that is intended for you. To rush through it to get to what is on the other side is to have rushed through life to experience death. To find peace and joy in the waiting is true victory.

    Either way, I trust your heart will receive precisely what it wants and needs.

  4. Pingback: Anticip… | TESZ MILLAN * COPYWRITER

  5. Pingback: Anticip… | TESZ MILLAN * COPYWRITER * BLOG

Leave a Reply

