A Much Needed Break…

I didn’t post last Wednesday…

a river on an island of Kauai

“TA-DA!”

I didn’t post the Wednesday before that either.

Wave of Kauai

“SHAKA!”

And, honey, did it FEEL GOOD. I think I felt guilty a couple of times that first Wednesday. The second time my designated day of blog posting came around, I don’t recall if I flinched even once. That’s what happens when you’re on vacation… or maybe just when your scalp gets really sunburned.

Fuzz and I flew the wide Pacific to an island garden by the name of Kaua’i. A place where the feral chickens run free, spam masubi is a-plenty, and the ocean water turns multiple shades of blue, green, and grey throughout a 24-hour period. It was a nice and much needed break after the maniacal moving and shifting that had been going on in my life.

I am most grateful for such an opportunity to reset and refill my needy soul with vastly different experiences from those I normally collect in the desert. Rather than give you indigestion with the details, allow me to share with you the precious visions I encountered throughout my travel.

Sending you off with Aloha…

“A sunrise to Greet Thee…”

island ocean

“Coastal Shores…”

island chicken

“Chicken of the Sea…”

Waterfall on the island

“Fall Free…”

ocean view on the island

“Inspiration as far as the eye can see…”

the coast

“Cathedral Coast of Na Pali by sea…”

coast line of the water

“Cathedral Coast of Na Pali by air…”

island paradise

“Land and Ocean…”

About Tesz Millan

I am a professional singer of stage, radio, and television and love the process of giving life to my other passion - writing. Being a freelance copywriter, singer, and all around entrepreneur gives me the passion to live my life to the fullest everyday.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Much Needed Break…

  1. Visionkeeper says:

    Wow! Nice Tesz!!! Glad you got away. I am envious. Beautiful as well. Eye candy for sure. Glad you got to take a break….VK

Leave a Reply

