Coming Full Circle…

It’s truly fulfilling to give back…

moms audition

“On her way…”

Last year I described my mother as a piece of work… well, she most certainly is. She’s nothing like I’ve ever seen before. This creative being took a chance and made it through her very first audition ever. At the age of 67.

After years of sending me to voice lessons, acting lessons, saxophone lessons, dance recitals, local pageants, national anthem performances, television appearances, radio interviews, and solo concerts, I finally experienced the thrill of bringing my mother to her own creative space.

She was excited. And nervous. And brilliant. I dropped her off and left her to her own devices. She shined like the bright star I know she is. She gave me a *high-5!* and laughed with joy in her eyes and radiance in her smile. Our shared moment resonated in my heart as I watched her spread her wings and fly.

A few hours later, I came back to the audition to pick her up and catch a sneak peek at what she had accomplished. She looked like any other concentrated performer I had witnessed at the numerous grueling auditions I had experienced over the years.  She looked like a reflection of me.

As I saw her dance, I felt the impulse of energy, time, and good intention that my mother had tirelessly sent my way come full circle. Suddenly I was the one giving. She was the one receiving. I felt so proud of her. Proud of myself. That after all we had been through together, I could stand there and radiate a force of genuine love for this woman. To uplift her. To give her strength. To give her the chance she never thought she had.

About Tesz Millan

I am a professional singer of stage, radio, and television and love the process of giving life to my other passion - writing. Being a freelance copywriter, singer, and all around entrepreneur gives me the passion to live my life to the fullest everyday.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Celebration, Connection, Faith, Fun, Grateful, Letting Go, Love, Movement, Realization and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coming Full Circle…

  1. Pingback: Dear Diary… | TESZ MILLAN * COPYWRITER

  2. Pingback: Dear Diary… | TESZ MILLAN * COPYWRITER * BLOG

Leave a Reply

