An Invitation…

Are we gravitating towards a multitasking world?

louis vuitton invitation

“Doing it all… and doing it well.”

When I was growing up, specializing was the way to get things done. Assembly lines made our lives more efficient, more succinct, more predictable. Nowadays, models must become actors, computer programmers must know how to speak in public, and writers must know how to market on the Internet.

I’m on the mailing list for Louis Vuitton Deutschland, and they sent me a link to their newest advertising campaign. It’s ultra sexy and their brand messaging knocks it out of the ballpark. While I was taken away by the music, the images, and the movement of “L’Invitation Au Voyage,” I couldn’t help but ask myself,

“How is she able to run on ginormous, uneven cobblestones
wearing $3000 5-inch pumps?!”

If that were me, I’d knock my ankle right out of its socket as I came plummeting down in a pile of dirty mud. But a talented young lady such as our gamey LV heroine, must look good, emote for the camera, run well, AND know how to pilot a hot air balloon all by herself.

Is this how the modern day business owner feels? Marketing, writing, building, researching, creating, speaking, networking, falling down, getting back up, making a million, losing your way, winning the prize. It’s all there. And we are the model making our product look breath-taking and fabulous, all within the framework of our abilities and vast imagination.

If this is the world we live in, then multitask away, and feel no guilt for wanting to do it all… and doing it exceptionally well.

About Tesz Millan

I am a professional singer of stage, radio, and television and love the process of giving life to my other passion - writing. Being a freelance copywriter, singer, and all around entrepreneur gives me the passion to live my life to the fullest everyday.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to An Invitation…

  1. tinywordchef says:

    I was of this mindset previously.

    Thankfully, life happening around me let it go and I see how much tension I can hold just in regard to ONE project at a time. And that is enough for me.

    But more power to the people who wish to do more. šŸ™‚

  2. Robbie M says:

    I am believer multi tasking is a great quality, but just like a budget you have to add extra room or space to relax, to think and meditate if not burning will come sooner than later.

    • Tesz Millan says:

      Absolutely right! I love the idea of your time and energy being on a budget. It’s true. It’s the one thing we all have that is truly a limited resource. If you overextend your “credit,” you will feel the burn of deficit! ;-D

Leave a Reply

